Introduction

Comprehensive financial services covering investment research, sales, trading, products and cross-border services for local and global institutional investors

Since its establishment in 1997, CICC’s Equities Department (EQ) has distinguished itself as a leader in providing world-class services for domestic and global investors seeking access to China’s markets. In the beginning, our core competency was providing global sales and trading services for CICC’s IPO projects. In 2000, we were the first to introduce an investment research service model in China. With the development of China’s capital markets, EQ embarked on a new round of transformation and upgrades. We currently provide elite execution plans and one-stop comprehensive financial services, covering investment research, sales, trading, products and cross-border services, as well as distinguished execution plans for both local and international institutional investors.

In recent years, we have been advancing our development strategy characterized by the equities business’ “Chinese roots and international reach”. With our top-tier domestic and international institutional client network, we have seized the opportunity to deepen reform and open up China’s capital market and have created a global platform for providing asset allocation and product services by capitalizing on our talent network in major cities in China and four major international financial hubs.

Professional Institutional Client Base

With a solid global professional institutional client base, our equities business have established close business relations with thousands of first-class domestic and overseas institutional investors, mainly including QFIIs/RQFIIs, QDIIs, commercial banks, insurance companies, mutual funds, pension funds, the National Social Security Fund, hedge funds, private equity funds, listed companies and shareholders, and global asset management companies. 

We are a market leader in domestic mutual funds, QFII, insurance and private fund markets. We have been ranked among the top-tier for 16 consecutive years in terms of the number of our QFII and RQFII clients and have become a trading broker for many bank wealth management subsidiaries. Overseas, we have been fully recognized and trusted by overseas first-class institutional investors, ranking in the top-tier for 12 consecutive years in terms of revenue from Chinese mutual fund QDIIs.

Global Network

The equities business covers overseas markets by conducting cross-border transactions and building a wide global equities sales and transaction network covering key Chinese cities and international financial centers, such as Hong Kong, New York, London and Singapore. It is recognized by the industry as a “Chinese expert” with the earliest overseas footprint, the most efficient cross-border platform integration and an international perspective.

Our market share in the Stock Connect market are among the highest. In mainland of China, the company covers the Hong Kong equities business of most fund and insurance clients, with a leading market share. Overseas, the company continues to lead the market in terms of transaction volume via the Shanghai-Hong Kong Stock Connect and Shenzhen-Hong Kong Stock Connect. CICC UK is the first UK cross-border Global Depositary Receipts conversion institution under the Shanghai-London Stock Connect, and thus is able to convert between A-shares and GDRs for investors.

Leading Product Innovation

The equities business continues to provide customers with high value-added global integrated financial services. It enjoys a high reputation both at home and abroad in fields such as block transaction execution, lightning placement, large-scale A/H share IPO and additional issuance, and sales. It has reached a number of milestones of large-scale domestic and foreign equity financing projects, with many business innovations considered as the first-in-market transactions and industry best practices.

We were among the first securities firms in China to obtain a qualification for piloting innovative products, creating an industry precedent in the field of prime brokers and OTC derivatives. We have a reputation as a market leader because we provide customized and flexible product designs and solutions for clients. The domestic prime broker business platform meets the needs of customers across many fields such as securities margin trading and risk management, and our cross-border business leads the market. The trading varieties of the overseas prime broker platform continue to be enriched, covering SWAPs, P-Notes and warrants. As one of the first brokers to obtain a First Class OTC Option Dealer Qualification, we provide professional investors with various derivatives services such as stock options, index options and corporate derivatives.

We provide a convenient platform for institutional client transactions through market maker services. We continue to develop our capital referral business and build a bridge between capital and assets. Revenue from equities proprietary trading has increased steadily.

Forward-Looking Platform Development

We have gradually built an integrated operation system and a comprehensive service platform in equities business, connecting domestic and overseas markets as well as on-exchange and OTC markets. Focusing on customers, we provide comprehensive operation solutions across an entire process and life cycle, as well as build an efficient operation platform through optimizing resource allocation, strengthening risk management and compliance, and promoting digitalization.

Outstanding Sales Team

We are proud of our experienced and dedicated teams in institutional sales, trade management and product design, and professional operation. After years of hard work, the equities business has been fully recognized by the industry with awards and honors selected by well-known domestic and foreign institutions for many years, mainly including:

  • Institutional Investor’s Best All-China Sales Team from 2012 to 2019 for eight consecutive years
  • Asiamoney’s Best Local Brokerage in China from 2004 to 2020 for 17 consecutive years
  • Asiamoney’s Best Overall Sales Services in China from 2006 to 2020 for 15 consecutive years
  • Asiamoney’s Overall Combined Research & Sales in China from 2015 to 2019 for five consecutive years
  • Securities Times’s Best Brokerage House for Institutional Investor in 2020
  • Top Broker in the Stock Connect Awards by HKEX from 2019 to 2020 for two consecutive years
  • Top SPSA Participation of the Year and Top Chinese Broker in the Stock Connect Awards by HKEX in 2018
  • Institutional Investor’s Best Brokerage of Shanghai-Hong Kong Stock Connect and Shenzhen-Hong Kong Stock Connect Services in China in 2017
  • Best ETF Liquidity Service Provider by SZSE in 2019

业务介绍

为境内外机构投资者提供“投研、销售、交易、产品、跨境”等一站式综合金融服务

股票业务部成立于1997年,是中国首支按照国际一流投行标准设立的股票销售交易团队,成立之初主要承担中国公司海外股票发行的全球销售。2000年初,股票业务部率先在中国资本市场引入投研服务模式。随着中国资本市场的发展,股票业务部不断开拓创新,转型升级,目前可以为境内外机构投资者提供“投研、销售、交易、产品、跨境”等一站式综合金融服务和最佳执行方案。

近年来,股票业务全面推进扎根中国、布局全球的发展战略,抓住中国资本市场深化改革、扩大开放的发展机遇,基于国内外优质机构客群网络进一步打造全球资产配置平台,通过在中国重点城市和纽伦新港四大全球金融中心的专业团队更好地实现资本融通,实现境内外、场内外的团队、客户、业务联动。

专业机构客群

股票业务深耕全球专业机构客群,与上千家一流海内外机构投资者建立密切业务联系。股票业务主要服务对象包括QFII、RQFII、QDII、商业银行、保险公司、公募基金、养老基金、主权财富基金、对冲基金、私募股权基金、上市公司及股东、以及全球性资产管理公司等。

在国内市场,我们在基金、QFII、保险、私募基金等领域的客户覆盖率和市场份额均保持领先地位,其中QFII、RQFII客户覆盖率连续16年领先,成为多家银行理财子公司的交易券商。在海外市场,我们获得了境外一流机构投资者的充分认可和信赖,公募基金QDII服务收入连续12年领先。

全球网络布局

股票业务大力开拓海外市场,积极布局跨境交易,不断深化覆盖中国重点城市及香港、纽约、伦敦、新加坡等国际金融中心的全球股票销售和交易网络,被业界认为是海外布局最早、跨境平台整合效率最高、具有国际视野的“中国专家”。

我们在互联互通市场的市场份额名列前茅。在境内,公司覆盖大部分基金及保险客户的港股业务,相关交易份额保持市场领先。在境外,公司通过港交所交易的沪股通和深股通的市场交易份额持续领先。中金英国是首家完成上海证券交易所沪伦通存托凭证英国跨境转换机构备案的机构,为投资者进行A股和GDR之间的转换。

领先产品设计

股票业务持续为客户提供高附加值的全球综合金融服务。在境内外大宗交易执行、闪电配售、大型A/H股IPO及增发、销售等领域享有盛誉,成功完成了多个里程碑式的超大规模境内外股票融资项目,多项业务创新为市场首单和行业最佳实践。

我们率先获得中国证监会颁发的创新业务试点资格,在主经纪商和场外衍生品领域开创行业先河,凭借精准灵活的产品设计在市场中保持领军地位。境内主经纪商业务平台可满足客户在融资融券、风险管理等方面的需求,跨境业务保持市场领先。境外主经纪商平台交易品种不断丰富,涵盖收益互换(SWAP)、参与权证(P-Note)、认股权证(Warrants)等。作为首批获得境内场外期权一级交易商资质的券商,为专业投资者提供股票期权、指数期权、企业衍生品等多种衍生品服务。

我们通过做市商服务为机构客户交易提供便利的平台。我们持续发展资本引荐业务,搭建资本与资产联通桥梁。股票自营业务业绩稳健增长。

前瞻平台建设

股票业务逐步建立了境内外联动、场内外联通的立体运营体系和综合服务平台。以客户为中心,提供全流程、全生命周期的综合运营解决方案;优化资源配置、持续加强风控合规管理,大力推进数字化建设,形成高效运营平台。

杰出专业团队

我们拥有一支从业经验丰富的机构销售、交易执行、产品设计团队和专业运营团队。经过多年不懈努力,股票业务获得了业界的充分认可,连续多年荣获境内外知名机构评选的奖项荣誉,主要包括:

 

  • 2012-2019 年连续8年获《机构投资者》大中华地区最佳销售团队
  • 2004-2020 年连续17年获《亚洲货币》中国最佳本土券商
  • 2006-2020 年连续15年获《亚洲货币》中国最佳销售服务
  • 2015-2019年连续5年获《亚洲货币》中国最佳综合研究与销售
  • 2020年获《证券时报》机构证券经纪商君鼎奖
  • 2019-2020年连续2年获香港交易所沪深港通最活跃经纪商大奖
  • 2018年获香港交易所 沪深港通最多特别独立户口(SPSA/机构开户个数)参与大奖、沪深港通最活跃中资经纪商大奖
  • 2017年获《机构投资者》大中华区沪港通、深港通服务最佳券商
  • 2019年获深交所优秀ETF流动性服务商